Agile Requirements Levels

13 09 2011

This interesting article by Sally Elatta discusses the clarity of requirements for software development and explains how you can use a four step process for gathering them with the four levels of agile requirements: themes, features, stories and detailed stories. The difference Agile and Waterfall is that traditional teams would gather this very detailed information upfront for ALL the stories on the backlog, where Agile teams will gather these details Just In Time for the next stories, which is one or two iterations before that story needs to be DONE.

Read this article on




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: